AFIRM would like to thank members of our Laboratory Technical Advisory Committee (LabTAC) for their support.

Kathrin Endress

TÜV Rheinland

Heiko Hinrichs

Bureau Veritas


Frank Kempe


Kathy Leung



To support AFIRM on test method issues and maintenance of the AFIRM Restricted Substances List (RSL) on an annual basis.


AFIRM’s LabTAC is comprised of five technical representatives from commercial laboratory networks selected every two years from eligible applications received. Members serve two year terms of service and may apply for an unlimited number of terms.


Representatives must be employed by or contracting through global laboratory networks with CPSC and ISO 17025 accredited analytical testing locations in at least the following three locations: United States, European Union, and Asia. Eligible applicants must have a minimum of one PhD analytical or technical chemist on staff with a minimum of five years’ experience.

Term of Service:

The current term is 2023 – 2024. Applications for the next term of service will be accepted in the Fall of 2024 and announced in AFIRM’s newsletter at that time.


Contact AFIRM Director Nathaniel Sponsler at

Stay informed with the AFIRM Group newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

By subscribing you are agreeing to receive communications from the Phylmar Group, Inc.